Trouble in the house

IMG_3041

 

Whew, the atmosphere the other day! Rachel was on the warpath.

Scooter had caught a little bird, and brought it indoors to show us.

It was dead; Rachel was so cross! She trapped Scooter in the utility room and put an extra bell on his collar, a loud one, like Millie’s.

She hopes that might help the birds. I’d show you, but Scooter is hiding – Rachel had to catch him twice to get his collar off and put on again with the new bell. He won’t forget or forgive in a hurry!

Now the neighbours won’t be able to tell which cat is galloping across their roof in the night, tinkling.

Me, I never catch birds. I’m just too busy.

IMG_3046

And I like a peaceful life.

4 thoughts on “Trouble in the house

  1. Oh dear. Poor bird. It sounds as if Scooter is at least as good a hunter as my Gordon (a.k.a. Mr Jingle) who recently discovered how to get up on the roof and came back with a long dead corpse. Don’t understand how that poor bird had met its end but Gordon still found it palatable.

  2. I can’t tell you how excited I get when I get an email telling me there’s a new post here. “Oh yay! The Team has put out a new post!”

  3. So it’s OK for those two to have adventures, and Flossie gets to go too, but as soon as one of you does something quite natural – she objects! Well, I suppose you just have to remember who brings home the kibble!!

Leave a comment