What to do?

DSCF5296.jpg

We are in a dilemma. Our Humans are making huge changes in all our lives, and we aren’t talking about it, because it’s a bit complicated, and we have many other more fascinating things to do, like prowling, keeping watch, listening to all the crows and rooks, exploring the long grass in the paddock, poking about in gigantic dark cellars. We are always busy!

But Rachel is wondering if she should start another blog for herself, here on WordPress, for which she pays an annual fee, rather than on Blogger, where no one really visits her. She has much to talk about, she says, exciting, even troubling things, that might interest you. And if they don’t, then she will be back to her original motive for blogging: to make a record of her life, even if it’s a bit prosaic most of the time, and mostly for her own amusement. She misses writing, she says.

She could share this one with us, and become the main writer, leaving us with some much-needed free time. Or she could start another  blog entirely – Slow Lane life IV or something. She is dithering.

What do you think?

15 thoughts on “What to do?

  1. I want you back Rachel! If the easiest way for you to return is to share the furry friends blog then do it. All you need to do is come up with a new name for this blog. Although now that I think of it, the current one rather applies to you too. I’ll be thrilled to have you back and I know I’m not alone in that!

  2. Oh, Rachel! Please start posting under whatever name you choose, on whatever platform suits you best…just be sure to let us all know where to find you. Write about whatever you like…we love it all.

  3. Well. for a start, I’m very impressed that you lot know the meaning of the word prosaic! My Polly knows: breakfast, biccies, milk, salmon, ham and TV. That’s about it.
    Please tell Rachel that as long as we know where to find her (and you) it really doesn’t matter if she starts afresh or carries on. You are all missed.

  4. Whichever works for you, the Gardener and your crew. I’ll follow you on whatever platform you want to use.

    It tickles me when I see on Sky News (I get it free on Pluto TV and my Amazon Fire Stick) how hot the weather was at Easter – 21C there in the southern part of England. You know, first I have to convert it to Fahrenheit and then I wish it was that cool here in North Carolina. This week it will be around 86F or 30C and we’re nowhere near Summer. I’d certainly rent your cottage just to escape the heat.

  5. Will happily follow you where you choose to go. Your writing is lovely. Best wishes for whatever you choose to do.

  6. Oh yes, please do continue however you wish. Miss you and the cats very much from across the pond, RB and Alice, the Aussie.

  7. I’ve missed your blog so much, please do start writing regularly again.
    Love to hear about your life.

    Desiree

  8. Yes, in common with all the other commenters here, please resume your (public) writing. I’m sure the cats would be honoured and only too pleased to share their space with you.

  9. Always love hearing about your life Rachel, and of the cats, Flossie and the Gardener too. Will try and follow wherever you lead, but sticking with this blog seems like a good idea, and no real need to change the title.

Leave a comment